sumo, ergo bloggum (delta)

July 26, 2006

So Naive – So Embarrassed

Filed under: Blogging,Miscellaneous,Random Thoughts — Rob @ 9:42 pm

Well, it’s been two weeks since I began this weblog and today I finally got around to doing a Yahoo! search on “bloggo ergo sum.”  No, I didn’t Google it.  I’ve been a loyal Yahooligan since September 1999 and their search engine has always been very, very good to me.  Still, I was just a bit disconcerted by the number of hits that turned up.  At first I thought it was a gazillion but after a bit of analysis realized the number, though probably greater than 100 was also probably less than 1,000.

So it appears there are many similar-looking grains of sand on this beach and though each is unique, each is know as “a grain of sand.”

I guess I thought that since I knew a little Latin and think I’m a little clever that I would be the only person on earth who would come up with this title for a weblog.  Duh!

So then I searched on my second choice, “Lather, Rinse, Repeat” to see how many hits it got.  Sadly, there were at least as many.  So I confess to suffering from a tinge of embarrassment for 1) not being terribly original and 2) not even thinking to run an Internet search before choosing a weblog title.

Hmmm, I wonder if “blotto, ergo sum” is taken?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

